dadkillo.blogg.se

Dora lawson just as long as you love me
Dora lawson just as long as you love me












  1. #Dora lawson just as long as you love me full#
  2. #Dora lawson just as long as you love me tv#

“The feelings I have for you is true and will last for Eternity as long as you accept me in your heart just as I have accepted you.

dora lawson just as long as you love me

She asked for a photo, and, slightly baffled by this turn of events, against all reason, I sent one. I found this simultaneously funny, confusing and endearing. I hope you won’t be angry with me,” I said, assuming she would dump me and move on to a more trustworthy victim.īut Cindy surprised me by saying she’d been brought up believing women should be with men, but that she had fallen in love with me, and was willing to take a chance on a same-sex relationship if I was. This was a problem, as she still thought I was a middle-aged Indian man. Cindy surprised me by saying she believed women should date men, but that she had fallen in love with me Whether Cindy was a lone wolf or a group, I took comfort knowing I was chatting with someone real – which was better than talking to my dogs – so I’d rattle off my opinions on Brazil’s team into a chat box and wait for Cindy’s immediate ping of response.Īnd then, one day, Cindy asked for my photo. I knew scammers often worked for syndicates, taking shifts, communicating with dozens of victims at once, referring to dossiers (“she is into World Cup soccer”, mine might say). When my boyfriend wasn’t at work, I tactfully closed my laptop, because I preferred for him not to think I was chatting to a scammer all day.Ĭindy was either the most attentive person I have ever semi-dated (ready with a “hi babe!” the second I came online) or she was a team of people. So while my boyfriend was at work, my Senegalese girlfriend and I watched soccer and chatted online. Cindy said she wasn’t into soccer, but that she’d make an effort to watch because I liked it, and that’s the sort of thing people in relationships did for each other. The soccer World Cup was starting, and in Australia I’d always watched with friends. So whenever I communicated with Cindy, I pictured the woman leaning on the car. Scammers often steal photographs online, and though I knew that the “Cindy” I was chatting to was probably not the woman in the photo, it was easier to attach a face to the name.

dora lawson just as long as you love me

#Dora lawson just as long as you love me full#

I decided there was no need to correct her, for now, so I Googled the weather in Mumbai.Ĭindy sent a photo: a pretty, ponytailed woman about my age, with a full build, leaning against a car. In customized curly rainbow font, Cindy asked what the weather was like in Mumbai, which made me realize she had her wires crossed between me and someone else she was scamming.

dora lawson just as long as you love me

I got a notification that Cindy wanted to talk via Gchat, and voilà, I thought: I had my guinea pig scammer. I was haunted by Bill’s story, and I wanted to write about lovelorn victims like him, but I also wanted to find out more about perpetrators – those who leech victims of their money.Īnd that’s when Cindy’s email arrived. Michael went to work in an office and made new friends, while I stayed home and researched scams. Not long after, I moved to New York with my boyfriend, Michael. Even as Bill and I spoke about the detrimental effects of scams, I was pretty sure he was still sending money overseas I suspected that when I left his place, he’d jump online and give himself over to his scam once more. Even as Bill and I spoke about the detrimental effects of scams, I was pretty sure he was still sending money overseas. This fascinated me – it seemed his loneliness overrode his common sense. He said that in the back of his mind he knew he was being scammed, but he kept sending money because couldn’t bear for his relationship to end. We talked about his scam, and Bill said something that stuck with me. Just before I left Australia, Bill and I celebrated his 80th birthday. He was a smart, worldly man, and I was baffled as to how he could have fallen for a scam. He met someone, fell in love, and was eventually left bankrupt. “I just wanted someone to hold me,” Bill said, explaining why he joined a dating site in the first place. Scams were a hot-button topic, and I went to a victims’ support group to learn more.

dora lawson just as long as you love me

#Dora lawson just as long as you love me tv#

Back then I was researching them for a TV show. I’d become fascinated with scams back when I lived in Australia.














Dora lawson just as long as you love me